crickets

who am I?

That's a big question worth exploring for each person. As for me, according to a book by Tom Rath called StrengthsFinder 2.0, my five strengths are:

  1. Restorative
  2. Harmony
  3. Analytical
  4. Intellection
  5. Discipline

So, who am I?

I love to solve problems. Whereas some are dismayed when they encounter yet another breakdown, I can be energized by it... I fixed it, resuscitated it, rekindled its vitality. I have saved it.

I look for areas of agreement. In my view there is little to be gained from conflict and friction, so I seek to hold them to a minimum... In my view we are all in the same boat, and we need this boat to get where we are going.

I do not necessarily want to destroy other people’s ideas... I see myself as objective and dispassionate. I like data because they are value free. They have no agenda. Armed with these data, I search for patterns and connections.

I am the kind of person who enjoys my time alone because it is my time for musing and reflection. I am introspective. In a sense I am my own best companion, as I pose myself questions and try out answers on myself to see how they sound.

My world needs to be predictable. It needs to be ordered and planned. So I instinctively impose structure on my world. I set up routines. I focus on timelines and deadlines.

Yep, that's pretty much who I am.